QR Code

The QR Code is a two-dimensional barcode. A QR code uses four standardized encoding modes (numeric, alphanumeric, byte/binary, and kanji) to store data efficiently. Dirty or damaged QR Codes can apply error correction to restore data. There are four error correction levels available. Raising the correction level improves error correction capability and increases QR Code size.


There are four standardized encoding modes supported.

DynamicBarcode Creator supports setting a QR code's encoding using the QRCodeEncoding enumeration to set the property in the QRCode class.

Error Correction Level

There are also four error correction levels.

L - 7% Error Recovery.

M - 15% Error Recovery.

Q - 25% Error Recovery.

H - 30% Error Recovery.

DynamicBarcode creator supports setting a QR code's error correction using the QRCodeErrorCorrectionLevel enumeration to set the property in the QRCode class.

Setting Encoding and Error correction in DynamicBarcode Creator

The following example illustrates setting an encoding and error correction level using DynamicBarcode Creator.

QRCode barcode = new QRCode("Hello world", QRCodeEncoding.Auto, QRCodeErrorCorrectionLevel.L);
Dim barcode AS QRCode = New QRCode("Hello world", QRCodeEncoding.Auto, QRCodeErrorCorrectionLevel.L);


The following example illustrates creating a QRCode (21 x 21 to 177 x 177 from version 1 to version 40 respectively).

QRCode barcode = new QRCode("Hello World");
barcode.Draw(pngFilePath, 300, ImageFormat.Png);     
Dim barcode As QRCode = New QRCode("Hello World")
barcode.Draw(pngFilePath, 300, ImageFormat.Png)

In this topic